While enjoying a drink, the prize giving was held by Ferd Vrijmoed on behalf of the Dutch Golf Museum and Robin Bargmann, new president of the EAGHC.

Iain Forrester with a gross score of 69 has just managed to beat Menno van Beelen and extended his title of Men Champion. Thanks to the good number of participating EAGHC and Dutch Hickory Society ladies this year, a nice battle could be held for the title of lady champion. Marja Kom of GC Bleijenbeek became the Lady Champion 2019 with a gross score of 90. Winners of the net score were Barbara Nettelbladt from Sweden with a net score of 73 and Ferd Vrijmoed, GC Bleijenbeek, with a net score of 66.

The day ended animatedly with a delicious hot buffet.

With many thanks to James and Angelica Fennell for the excellent competition management, Rudolf Terlingen for the guided tour, and the Bleijenbeek team for their hospitality, we all went home very satisfied!